REVIEWS


HOW WAS YOUR NIGHT?

Charlene & Josh @The Historic Rice Mill, Charleston, SC

Samantha & Cale @Harborside East, Mount Pleasant, SC

Arielle & Cory @Walnut Hill Plantation, Johns Island, SC

Kristen & Brooks @Magnolia Plantation, Charleston, SC


Wedding: 6/7/16

Nick with EPIC Charleston was awesome to work with! He kept the energy up all night on the dance floor and our guests loved the music choices he played. He also did a wonderful job at mixing in our requests with music he knew would keep the guests happy! I would recommend Nick and EPIC Charleston to all wedding goers out there!

Wedding: 12/28/15

I meant to write and tell you how pleased everyone was with Kevin as the DJ at Elisabeth and Rob’s wedding. People kept asking me, “Where did you find this guy? He’s amazing; the best ever!” Here is the link to the wedding slide show. You will need to fast forward to the 2nd half, but I think you will get a feel for what a great job Kevin did getting the party going and keeping it going!

Thank you for all your help with Elisabeth and Rob’s wedding!

Wedding: 10/31/15

Kevin was...how do you say...OFF THE CHARTS! Our friends and family never stopped dancing. He even got my friends that don’t normally dance out on the dance floor. Nick (EPIC Charleston’s Founder) helped guide us through the music selection process and made it a breeze! The fun didn’t stop there... oh.. and the PHOTOBOOTH! The photobooth was amazing because the wedding went so fast, but now we have pictures of our family and friends we can share with them offline and on facebook. It truly made our wedding one of a kind. Everyone had a blast! Soi f you are having trouble trying to figure out which DJ to pick for your lowcountry wedding, go with EPIC!

Wedding: 7/8/15

EPIC was absolutely fantastic! We used them for DJ, uplighting and photo booth. I read amazing reviews about them before our wedding and we were not disappointed. Nick was our DJ, he was professional but still knew how to keep everyone dancing the entire night. I had numerous people come up and tell me how awesome the DJ was. EPIC helped make our night exactly we had we imagined! We could not be happier the we used them! 

Wedding: 10/18/14

Best entertainment in Charleston! We had a destination wedding and wanted everyone to enjoy Charleston as much as we do and they did just that! Nick made sure there was a flow throughout the entire reception and everything was on time! We honestly can not thank or praise them enough for making our day so unforgettable!

Wedding: 11/08/14

EPIC was awesome! They simply knows what to do at certain times at the right moment : ) Everyone enjoyed our wedding reception. I was getting nervous a few days before the wedding since we planned everything out-of-state but EPIC assured us that everything will be taken care of & they did! The photo booth was a hit! Thanks!

Wedding: 11/02/14

Nick was amazing! Couldn't be more thrilled with how great he was at the wedding. Everyone was out dancing and have a great time. Used them for both ceremony and reception and couldn't be more pleased.

Wedding: 11/01/14

The EPIC team are truly incredible at what they do…EPICly amazing actually (if I may try my hand at being punny). Stephen was the DJ for our wedding on October 18, 2014 at Pepper Pavilion and also provided uplighting for our reception. There aren’t enough words to describe the phenomenal job he did. The music selection was absolutely perfect, exactly what we requested actually. And his talent on the keyboard, mashing up songs live in-person really showed through to all of our guests. Everyone was on the dance floor at some point or another, and we haven’t stopped hearing from our guests how much they enjoyed the music. When my husband and I think back to what we envisioned the music scene being like for our wedding, Stephen Darby nailed it with flawless execution. I recommend Stephen to EVERY single bride who is looking for a DJ that can provide a fun, professional, relaxed, entertaining, exciting, engaging, and memorable reception. He is so easy to work with, and isn’t gimmick-y at all, like we expected most DJs to be. He is down to earth and knows how to get the job done. Stephen, we can’t thank you enough.

Wedding: 10/18/2014

Lucas from Epic Charleston was by far the best choice we made for DJ and music for our wedding and reception. 

We were looking for someone dependable, flexible, easy-going and fun while also producing a top-quality product and service. We definitely found that in Lucas. We knew from the very start when we met him in his office that we would have an amazing performance and experience with him at the helm. 

He was amazing in working the crowd and driving high-levels of energy with our guests throughout the night. Trust me when I say that our guests had tons of great feedback with his performance. There are certain individuals who never (and I mean, NEVER) dance at weddings and we saw them busting a cut on the floor because if his mixing, constant transitioning and variety of music. 

We would book Epic Charleston any day and every day and twice on the weekends! They are the best around and you get your money’s worth with the packages that they offer. We had very high expectations and Lucas exceeded them by a mile. He was a very big part in why our wedding was tremendously fun and successful!!!!

-Justin (Groom, on behalf of Bride)

Wedding: 10/12/14

Nick did a wonderful job at my wedding- we was able to incorporate both Greek and American music to make both sides of the family happy. Highly recommend him!

Wedding 10/12/14

WOW! EPIC provided the most magical wedding ceremony and reception that we could have ever asked for. They listened to us from day one, learning our likes and dislikes in music...they picked the perfect ceremony music and kept the dance floor packed during the reception. The guests loved that they could text in requests and that he played the piano live during the reception. 

Thank you again for all that you did, I cannot wait to see the video from this night! :)

Wedding 10/04/14

Lucas was an awesome DJ for our wedding. From the ceremony, to the cocktail hour through the reception, he did a great job keeping the party alive. We received so many compliments from guests on how great he was. And he has the coolest microphone! Book him!

Wedding: 09/12/2014

Lucas was awesome to work with!! My husband and I would highly recommend Epic Charleston! Our wedding was the first time our families had met, and Lucas had everyone out on the dance floor having a good time together. We received so many compliments on how awesome the DJ was. We can't thank Epic Charleston enough for making our wedding reception such a memorable evening. 
Sara and Eric

Wedding: 08/07/14

Lucas is an amazing DJ! We debated between a DJ and a live band for a while, we chose Epic Charleston and was 1000% the right choice!! The music was so good, our guests wouldn't leave the dance floor! Everyone had a blast! Thank you!

Wedding: 07/12/2014

We wanted a DJ and a band and Darby was so accommodating. We went back a forth between the band and DJ and it was a great mix. He did the ceremony, cocktail hour, and some of the reception. He was awesome! Played the piano along with the top 40 fun hits. Everyone had a blast!!!!! He has any song you could imagine!

Wedding: 07/05/2014

Steve did a great job our wedding night. Played a couple extra request past his scheduled time. Steve has his own lights that went along with his mixing- Steve Darby is the full package. I would recommend him to anybody and would change nothing if I had to do it all over again. 

Wedding: 06/21/2014

Nick and Lucas with Epic are fantastic. When we met them a year out from our big day, they were extremely fun and even gave us a tour and stopped for a beer. Nick made our day absolutely incredible. He really knows how to read the crowd and play the right stuff. The dance floor was full the entire night, and people are still talking about how much fun it was. THANK YOU guys so much for making our wedding so memorable!

Wedding: 06/14/2014

We had EPIC Charleston provide DJ Services for our Wedding Reception last Saturday (6/7/14) at The Island House on Johns Island. The Reception Flowsheet they provided was a huge help and really set the stage for the whole night. Stephen Darby was our DJ and he did not disappoint. From the minute Darby started with dinner music, people were up and dancing and he kept us on track throughout the night as we did the cake cutting and got to the dance party. The dance floor was where it was at, and he did not let the music stop and played great party music all night. He did a great job of feeling how the night was going and made little adjustments here and there to make it an EPIC night that we will never forget. One really cool thing about Darby is that he brings his keyboards and will play along to just about any song that he plays. People would just stop and watch him play and would be mesmerized by how fast his hands were flying around. One of my groomsmen said he was in a constant state of euphoria that night and we were all drenched in sweat from dancing so hard. We can’t thank EPIC enough for a truly seamless night. We highly recommend them for any of Wedding/Party services. - Bebe and Austin Tempest

Wedding: 06/07/2014

Stephen was amazing. He was incredibly easy to work with in the lead up to the wedding and he was very open to any and all music requests that we submitted. The reception was a BLAST! Stephen had a great understanding of the mood we were trying to create and all of his music selections were completely on point. He was incredibly nice and definitely seemed like he just wanted to make sure all the guests were having fun. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who asked.

Wedding: 05/31/2014

EPIC was absolutely wonderful and kept everyone dancing all night! We also got our photo booth and uplighting through them and everything was fantastic! Thank you EPIC for a great night!! Highly recommended!!

Wedding: 03/23/2014

The most important thing about your reception is the music. So don't skimp on money here. This is where you need to spend money. Not on flowers & centerpieces. When you want a DJ who will make your reception THE reception that everyone will be talking about for years - go to Epic Charleston. Choosing EPIC to DJ for my reception and it was the BEST decision I made for my whole reception. All of my guests were up and dancing. The dance floor full all night. They were so easy to work with. They also did uplighting in my reception room and it really made the room transform for the night. He made necessary announcements, threw in some mash ups, and made the night memorable for all. All of our guests have said that it was the best party they have ever been to. You are in the BEST hands if you hire Epic Charleston. Don't go anywhere else.

Wedding: 03/07/2014

Stephen Darby did a fabulous job at both of our daughters' weddings. He kept all things moving along at an even pace and kept us on the dance floor having a great time for the entire evening. In the months of planning, he was super quick to respond and always was upbeat and easy and fun to communicate with. From all of our guests, we have heard waves of praise and requests for his contact information. Good job, Stephen, From Wedding Mom Times Two Within Less Than Three Months Apart!!!

Wedding: 6/14/2014

Tyler and I wanted to thank you for doing such an amazing job. Our wedding was more than we could have asked for and a lot of that was thanks to you! It really was a special day and your skills as DJ were unbelievable. The timing of everything was seamless and the music was incredible. Most of the complements of the night were thanks to you! Everyone could not believe how awesome the music was and everyone "had the time of their lives" (quoted from many family and guests, Tyler and I included!). People were also impressed at your professionalism as well as your ability capture the feeling of the crowd. All was evidenced from the amount of people saying it was one/ if not the best wedding they had ever been to, and the amount of dancing through the night! 

Wedding: 11/09/2013

My husband and I got married 10/12/13 in Charleston, SC. We debated back and forth on whether to go with a band or a DJ for our reception. After searching numerous cheesy bands and the typical old-school DJ's, we came across EPIC Charleston. After having a conversation with Stephen and listened to what he likes to do at weddings, we were sold. Stephen did not disappoint; he exceeded our expectations. He mentioned when we first booked him that he would have the party dancing the entire time and he was right. He played the perfect music for the cocktail hour and the perfect music for dancing after dinner. You know you had an amazing DJ when everyone was chanting "One more song, one more song" at the end of the night. We could not have been more happy with EPIC Charleston and highly recommend them! They killed it.

Wedding: Recently Married

The value and professionalism of EPIC was better than I thought it would be. Nick made our day something I will always remember. Great job and I highly recommend EPIC.

Wedding: 10/06/2013

Stephen was absolutely awesome!! He is so talented and his mix of music was perfect for both young and old. Our guests were so impressed and are still talking about the great music at our reception. I've been to many weddings and Stephen is the best DJ I've ever encountered and luckily for us, he was our DJ :-) our dance floor was packed the entire time...we couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Wedding: 09/21/2013

I am co-owner of Bella Baxter Special Events, which is a wedding planning company in AR, TN and SC. Right off the bat, when I got engaged, I knew our wedding was going to have to be spectacular, as all eyes were on how my wedding was going to look and feel. When we started talking about DJs vs. Bands, I knew that Stephen at EPIC would give us the best of both worlds as he is not the typical wedding DJ. He is an insane pianist and so talented with mash ups and getting those guests on the dance floor, which is sometimes hard to do. I have worked with so many DJs in our business as we do weddings all over the country, and EPIC is HANDS DOWN the best!!! I recommend Stephen to all of our brides and do it proudly as he made our wedding truly special! Also, if you are looking for fabulous uplighting as well...they have the best!!! The photo booth is also really great and one of the best/most innovative I have seen. Take my professional and personal advice when I say you will not make a mistake hiring EPIC!

Wedding: 09/14/2013

I planned our wedding in Charleston after only living in town a few months - so I knew NOTHING. Most of the vendors we booked were on the recommendation of our site coordinator. However, when it came to the DJ I couldn't get excited about any of the choices. They were just so cookie cutter and generic. I found EPIC on a wedding website and was impressed with how consistently great their reviews were so I set up a meeting. They were impressive, funny, knowledgeable and professional. They promised a unique experience and had some great suggestions. They delivered and then some. The wedding reception was perfect - We were on schedule all night and played some great music. our one complaint was the night didn't last long enough!! EPIC is not the cheapest DJs out there, but they are worth every penny.

Wedding: 09/13/2013

Stephen is AMAZING!!! Our wedding was PERFECT thanks to him!! He is extremely well spoken and was on point with every single event all night.. The DJ is so important to make sure everything goes smoothly and it went better than that.. He was very helpful before the wedding when we were picking out songs, timeline, etc. Also his music sounded great. We had our ceremony outside and when I walked out for the first time, the first thing I noticed was how clear and perfect the music was playing. Everyone kept telling me afterwards how much fun they had and he kept everyone on the dancefloor all night!! I don't remember many details but I do remember Stephen was my best choice! I would def go with EPIC! We packaged the photobooth and uplighting with him as well. Our venue looked great after the sun went down and everyone absolutely LOVED the open air photobooth :)

Wedding: 09/07/2013

EPIC dj'd our wedding and was THE BEST. He incorporated our requests, including some more random requests, into a fantastic mix. Most importantly, everyone was dancing, including people whom I've never seen dance before. People are still telling us how awesome the music was at our wedding. My mother, who was a DJ in the early eighties, definitely approved, and she can be very critical of DJs who don't take their job seriously. We highly recommend EPIC.

Wedding: 11/14/13

EPIC made our reception amazing! The music was fantastic and the order of events was done so smoothly. The song selections were perfect to keep the night going. Everyone was out of their seat dancing and at the end of the night almost everyone was still there keeping the party going. They are extremely talented, professional, and personable. Don't look anywhere else. EPIC knows what their doing!!

Wedding: 06/01/2013

These guys are so much fun, and really know how to throw a party! Lucas kept the music going and made sure everyone was having a good time. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!

Wedding: 05/26/2013

Our DJ Nick, completely changed our opinion of wedding DJs. He was EXACTLY what we were looking for: not a cheesy wedding DJ. Honestly, we could have spent a lot more money and gotten a band but we chose a DJ because it's different than what most of our friends have done. I was nervous because I have seen some horrible cheesy wedding DJs that just play music from an iPod, but EPIC is the opposite of that. We talked to the owner, Lucas, on the phone about what we wanted and he really seemed to understand. Then before the wedding we filled out an extensive worksheet with specifics of what we wanted. Nick played for the cocktail hour and did an awesome job of mixing in things we asked for while keeping the mood right. Then there was the reception...which we were told by lots of our friends was the most fun reception they had ever been to! I expected people to dance some and have fun, but I never expected it to be the crazy dance party it was. Nick completely understood what we wanted and also read the crowd to keep people dancing all night. He uses computers and turn tables to not just play songs, but also mix songs together which makes it unique and tailored to you. Our favorite moment was when he mixed Rhianna's "We Found Love" and Whitney Houston's "Wanna Dance with Somebody", two songs we specifically requested, into a remix just for us. Hiring EPIC Charleston was one of the best decisions we made!

Wedding: 05/25/2013

Nick's the best! Great price and eve better music!

Wedding: 1+ year ago

Stephen was so professional and so easy to work with! He made the evening very memorable! He took control of the evening but very aware of our wants and needs. I would highly recommend him to everyone!

Wedding: 05/05/2013

Having a great DJ was one of our top priorities! As someone who LOVES to dance, it was important to me to find a DJ who would keep me on the dance floor the entire night. I am happy to say that Nick from EPIC did just that. He played all of our recommendations, but also was able to read the crowd and decide the best fit music to keep the party going. Lucas and Nick are incredibly organized and efficient at what they do...we knew we were in good hands from start to finish. After our wedding, so many of our wedding guests have commented about the awesome music played during our cocktail hour and reception. We have EPIC to thank for that!! We highly recommend EPIC!! This company is an absolutely pleasure to work with!!

Wedding: 1+ year ago

Our family and friends are still talking about how great the DJ was. Lucas understands the crowd dynamic and created a reception that catered to guests of all ages. You know it is a great time when the floor of the venue is bouncing up and down because virtually all guests are dancing. From start to finish, Lucas has got you covered! He is fun, professional and hands down the best DJ in town!

Wedding: 04/12/2013

The DJ was very accommodating and kept the dance floor full! We had special requests that he was more than happy to do for us. He was great at both the wedding ceremony and the reception! Everyone had a great time.

Wedding: 03/09/2013

Nick from EPIC Charleston was the DJ for our wedding in November 2012. I worked primarily with Lucas on all the details prior to the big day and he was wonderful but Nick did an OUTSTANDING job at our wedding! We danced our butts off! My husband and I have very different tastes in music so our playlist was a little unusual but he did a fantastic job bringing it all together and it made all our guests very happy. Thanks SO much Nick, and to those of you looking for a DJ for your wedding - hire EPIC, hand it all over to them and then relax and know that your guests are going to have a blast!

Wedding: 1+ year ago

I cannot say enough about EPIC Charleston and how AMAZING our wedding was because of them! I will confess, when I first started emailing with Stephen from EPIC, I had a Bridezilla moment and would not have been surprised at all had he just blown me off as another crazy bride-to-be. He is the consummate professional, though, and not only kept me from freaking out over finding the “perfect” DJ, he kept me calm during the whole wedding process. As soon as I spoke with him on the phone, I knew everything would be OK. 

Wedding: 09/22/2013

The moment we met them we knew we were in excellent hands. They did the music and sound for the ceremony on the beach, and then the party started! The music during dinner was perfect, and once dinner was over, he really bumped it up! Everyone ~ and I mean everyone ~ was dancing and having a great time. At one point, I asked the bartender (who was dancing ~ I told you EVERYONE was having fun) what he thought of the DJ. His reply was “Man! He’s one of the best I’ve ever heard. We had one in here two weeks ago who was awesome, too!” Turns out, two weeks ago, Stephen was the DJ. 
If you want your wedding to be the time of your life, you CANNOT go wrong with EPIC. If you want the classic movie stereotype DJ who tells corny jokes and becomes the center of attention at YOUR wedding, keep looking… these guys aren’t for you. But if you are ready to have a great time with the best DJs out there, call EPIC NOW! 

Wedding: 09/29/2012

Lucas was awesome to work with. If you want FUN, PROFESSIONAL, and ROCK'N DJ's...EPIC Charleston are your guys!  We actually got married on Tybee Island near Savannah and I was a little hesitant to book someone from Charleston, but he assured me it was not an issue...he was absolutely right! They provide uplighting, which was a high + for us, as no other DJ I came across provided that service. Wow, it really transformed the space. Their music was on point to get all ages out on the dance floor. They are did a photo booth by Photo Lily...our guests are still raving about it! It was so much fun and now we have all of these hilarious photos to remember our reception with. I did a lot of searching and am so happy I came across Lucas and Nick. They are upbeat and bring a young totally non-cheesey MC presence to your event. I am happy to give them 5 stars and wished I could have given more! They are super responsive, which is hard to come by sometimes, so that made it easy to get my questions answered. They had a "survey" to fill out before the wedding day and it helped to keep everything organized. They have a great business going and should charge more for their services (Shhhh don't tell them that!).

Wedding: 06/09/2012

Stephen of EPIC Charleston. Look no further...please!!! What an incredible team and a dynamite party. These guys had our dance floor packed the entire night and we had people walking up to us telling us "Your DJ's are amazing!!!". So here's the scoop: Stephen and Pete are fresh, creative, fun, and completely innovative. Why have a one dimensional band, when you can have the best of both worlds with a classically trained pianist (Stephen) jamming out and an accompanying a DJ????!!! These guys were so talented and so much fun, and we could have honestly danced all night. They truly killed it and blew away our expectations. 

DO NOT HIRE A LAME-O DJ in a suit with a speaker set up and an Ipod. Your brother can do that. Bring the talent and entertainment to your event and just let these guys blow the roof off. You will not regret it. Thanks again EPIC Productions for making our wedding reception such an insane good time and an overall blast for everyone there!!!

Wedding: 05/27/2012

EPIC rocked our wedding!!! The day was amazing thanks to them. They honestly made the wedding!!!!!!!!!! My husband found EPIC online and we both knew from listening to their music that they were everything we had wanted. We didn't want some old dude to DJ our wedding, we wanted someone young and hip and full of energy and that's what we got!!! EPIC was seriously like having Tiesto' at our wedding!!!!!!!!!!! They just ROCKED IT!!!!!!!! They were always very patient and caring when I would call them stressing as any normal bride does. They are incredible with communication and ALWAYS got back to me whenever I needed answers to questions or just to talk about my upcoming day. They listened patiently and never rushed me off the phone. I'm so pleased I picked them to DJ and wouldn't have it any other way. Everyone is still talking about how awesome our wedding music was and what a good time they all had. I would HIGHLY recommend EPIC thank you so much for everything!!!!! I will use you again!!!

Wedding: 05/05/2012

Lucas and Nick could not have been more wonderful to work with. They were super responsive on emails, assisted me in figuring out the flow of the evening, had suggestions for everything I asked about, and kept our guests entertained and dancing all night. My husband and I could not have been more delighted and we had a fantastic time at our wedding. I would hire them again in a minute! If only we lived in Charleston!

Wedding: 03/03/2012

Stephen was a pleasure to work with and is incredible with communication and always was easy to contact. He was a very experienced DJ and really created a dance party that I was begging for from the beginning. It was nice to have an experienced young professional that was not corny or cheesy at all. Stephen rocked out for three hours and his lighting and speaker system were unreal. Call him up...he is a great guy.

Wedding: 02/11/2012

EPIC worked very closely with me to make sure everything was perfect and it was. They have a lot of cool extras and transformed the stage beyond anything I ever anticipated. Most of all, our reception was a big party and everyone was dancing, even my grandmother in her 80's. The music was just fantastic and it really made the night. I know Stephen has performed with some very famous musicians and it showed. It was also reall cool having him play the piano on some songs, something my guests still talk about. I absolutely recommend EPIC for your wedding.

Wedding: 12/16/2011

Lucas and Nicholas were excellent DJ's at our daughter's recent wedding reception. They were professional, fun and totally in tune with our guests - everyone was dancing and didn't want the music to stop. Their sound system is great and they played a range of music. Lucas was helpful organizing the bridal party for the 'grand entrance', and did a good job announcing the toast and cake cutting. I would highly recommend them for quality service, an engaging style that appeals to all ages and great music choices with a good mix of fast and slow songs.

Wedding: 12/03/2011

EPIC did a great job at my wedding and never missed a beat all night. He really understood what to play when and our reception was nuts! I wanted a band and my wife wanted a Dj but I'm very glad that we went with Stephen. My groomsmen and I felt like we were at a club and it was awesome. The piano with the synthesizers and the dance music made it feel like a concert. Great lighting options, guests loved the text message request line and the photo booth was done well. All in all, Stephen was great.

Wedding: 06/25/2011

Lucas Wade was our amazing DJ for the night. He played all the songs we asked. My family was very impressed. My guests were asking where I found my him. He played each song with perfect timing. Upbeat/Slow at all the right times. We had everyone on the dance floor. You can see at the end of my video, how much fun my guests had. A+ Lucas! 

Wedding: 05/08/2012

We couldn't stop dancing! No one wanted the night to end and everyone was asking about Stephen Darby because they hadn't heard such great music mixed in such an incredible way before. His experience and piano rifts were brilliant. Wish we could bring his music with us to every club and bar we went to because he guarantees a fun time!

Wedding: 05/24/2012